At Rallybound we believe that user information should be easily accessible and managed. To that end, we have designed our templates to present the user information front and center. Users can access their information from the top right of any page on the site. When a user is logged in, two icons will be displayed on the top right: the user's profile image and a grid icon.
The profile image in the top right drops down to reveal the user's information, a link to the profile section, a list of managed users, and a logout button. Clicking the profile button directs the user to the profile section, while clicking a managed user changes the logged in user.
My Campaigns Dropdown
The grid icon in the top right drops down to reveal the user's campaigns (fundraising pages). At the very top of the list is the page associated with the present campaign site. If the user doesn't have a page on the present site, a "Register for this campaign" button will show. Below that is listed pages associated with other campaign sites, assuming the user created pages on multiple sites.
Each campaign card has two links: the title links to the actual fundraising page, while the "Dashboard" button links to the fundraiser dashboard or HQ. The "View all" link below the list directs to the My Campaigns tab in the profile section.
Users can upload and edit their profile image on this page using our image uploader.
The Profile tab contains the user's personal and contact information, all of which can be edited in this location:
- Email address
- Phone number
To edit name, address, or phone number, simply click the relevant field and it will expand to be editable.
To update name or password, click the "Update" link next to either one. For security purposes, the user's old password is required to make either of these changes. Updating email and password is not available for managed users — to update the email and/or password of multiple users in a shared account, be sure to log in as the primary user (click here for more information).
Users in a shared account — whether primary or managed, may "break out" of the shared account to manage their account under their own email address. To do this, click the "Manage Own Account" link above the email address field. For security purposes, the user's old password is required to make this change. Primary users who opt to manage their own account need to select another user to become the primary of the shared account.
The Payments tab displays the user's transaction history and recurring plans for the organization, and payment methods.
In the Transactions sub-tab, the user can view historical transaction records, including Donations, Registrations and Purchases (tickets). Details related to each transaction, for example donation recipient and transaction amount breakdown, can be viewed in the detailed transaction record view by clicking on the transaction record. Transactions without a payment (for example, registration with no fee) do not appear in this list.
In the Recurring Plans sub-tab, the user can view all recurring plans they may have across the organization. This includes active, paused, and ended plans. The plan record displays amount, original charge date, interval, last charge, amount processed to date, and status, among other detailed information. Additionally, users can pause or end their plan from this interface.
In the Payment Methods sub-tab, the user can view their payment methods saved across the organization. Payment methods can be credit cards and (for select processors) bank accounts. Saved payment methods and those in use for recurring plans show up in this interface, while those in use for recommitment do not. Payment methods display the credit card company, account holder name, the last four digits of the account, and expiration date. Payment methods not associated with any active recurring plans may be deleted from this interface.
To secure users' information, the Payments tab can only be accessed once the user's email has been verified.
Additionally, each of these sub-tabs will only appear once the user has related records to view. If an organization doesn't have the ability to accept recurring donations configured, the Recurring Plans sub-tab will not appear to any users in that organization. For more on configuring recurring donations, please see Recurring Donations.
The Campaigns tab displays campaign cards for each of the campaigns (fundraising pages) the user has created on the organization. The user can navigate to any of their campaigns from this location, much like the My Campaigns dropdown.
Note that the text below the title represents the campaign name. If two campaigns have the same name, it may be difficult for user's to differentiate between their pages on those campaigns. We recommend naming campaigns in a way that will minimize confusion. Also note that pages on delisted campaigns will also appear in this section. If you would like to ensure a campaign does not appear here, that campaign should be ended in the admin. See more on ending campaigns here.
The Notifications tab allows the user to determine whether they would like to receive notifications from each of the campaigns in which they are participating. If a user indicates that they do not want to receive communications for a given campaign, they will be removed from Rallybound's email list and will not receive any “Admin Emails” or “Auto-Responders” (which includes registration confirmation and donation receipts) from that campaign.
A Video Tutorial for user profile can be viewed here.